Margate Seventh-Day Adventist Church

Margate Seventh-Day Adventist Church

About Us

About Seventh-day Adventists

The Seventh-day Adventist Church is a mainstream Protestant church with approximately 19 million members worldwide, including more than one million members in North America. The Seventh-day Adventist Church seeks to enhance quality of life for people everywhere and to let people know that Jesus is coming again soon.
Adventists believe a Trinity of three persons—the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit—make up one God. They made salvation possible when Jesus, the Son, came to earth as a baby in Bethlehem and lived a sinless life in accordance with the Father's will. When Jesus was crucified for the sins of the people of the world and arose from the dead on the third day, victory was won for everyone.
When He returned to heaven following the resurrection, Jesus left the Holy Spirit to serve as our Comforter and Counselor. He promised to return to earth a second time to complete His plan of salvation and take His people to heaven. Adventists are among the believers who look forward to that day.
Adventists believe that God is concerned with the quality of human life, and that everything—the way we live, eat, speak, think, treat each other, and care for the world around us—is part of His plan. Our families, our children, our jobs, our talents, our money, and our time are all important to Him.



Head Elder - Lennox Edwards

Courtney AmosGeorge CheddarDavid FentonRussell NoelWinston PeartLesline Riddell
Elders in TrainingChristopher BlackMichael FongGeorge LypherGarfield Tomlinson


Head - Linda Shaw

AssistantsNerissa BarnesAvis HillIvelsa LypherMartine Fletcher-Samuels 


Head - Michelle Ramson

Assistants Martine Fletcher Samuels  Alecia PeartShanelle FolksLenora PriddieTienna Fenton


Head - Andrae Lewis

AssistantsJoseph FolksDanville LawesErrol Smith
Other DeaconsDerval LewisRohan ChungKasi DewarLincoln SamuelsKenneth SinghEric RiddellCyril RamsonAlvin WaltersGary PlummerWilfred Lindsay


Head - Monica Baldeo

Assistant Head - Carlene Simmonds, Narette Plummer

Other DeaconessesValerie FentonVenetia SmithNerressa BarnesLorna BerryJacinth BrownNessa CowanDoretha FolksMargaret MohamedClaudette PatmanMaisie RichardsMonica SmithLilith SpenceDorette CokeDothlyn ChinMartine Fletcher-SamuelsLucille Fairweather-CokeLenora PriddieHellen LindsayJulie LewisJosephine Anglin-LintonUra Lee-Hodgson Carmeta WilliamsGrace Hyde

Safety Officer

Lincoln Samuels

Children's Ministry / Lower Division

Head - Ann-Marie Hines

AssistantsNerissa BarnesHayseann WalkerYvonne NeedhamDorette CokeClaudette PatmanIvelsa Lypher

Choir Director/Chorister

Velma Edwards Devon HinesRohan Chung

Education Department

Head – Courtney Edwards
Asst. – Nicole Edwards, Kerrol Greenland

Family Ministries

Director – George & Ivelsa Lypher Secretary – Michelle Ramson
AssistantsCourtney & Maureen AmosWinston & Alicia PeartCyril & Michelle RamsonChad & Vanessa Hines

Community Service

Head - Russel Noel

AssistantsMonica BaldeoNorette Plummer Claudette PatmanAvis Hewling-HillPauline BlackVelma Edwards

Women's Ministries

Head - Narette Plummer

AssistantsValerie FentonLinda ShawLesline Riddell

Men’s Ministry

Head - Garfield Thomas
AssistantsMichael FongDanville LawesGerald Thomas

Personal Ministry

Director – David Fenton
AssistantsGarfield Tomblinson Alvin WaltersKerrol Greenland 

Secretary – Saschelle Grey

Publishing Coordinator

George Lypher Asst. Kasi Dewar

Interest Coordinator

Lennox Edwards
Asst. Lesline Riddell


Devon HinesRohan ChungVelma Edwards 

Music Department

Director – Nicole Edwards     Assistant Director – Devon Hines
AssistantsVelma Edwards Rohan ChungAndrae LewisKerry-Ann Greenland 

Sabbath School

Supt. - Lesline Riddell
AssistantsVelma Edwards Dorette CokeEric RiddellDorethea FolksGarfield ThomasDenice Lee


Head – Venetia Smith
AssistantsMaurica O’ConnorDaejanae FaganKaren CollinsCarmeta Williams

Adventists Youth

Kasi Dewar
AssistantsTiana FentonStephanie KerrAmber AmosOlivia PeartAdriana GrahamChad HinesMaurica O’Connor
AY Sponsor Kerry-Ann Greenland

Pathfinder Club

Director Winsome Falconer
Deputy DirectorsPatricia SamuelsAnn-Marie HinesLinda ShawAundrae Lewis
AdventurerDirector – Hayseann Walker
Deputy DirectorsNeressa BarnesAvis Hewling-HillLisa McGhee

Health Ministry

Director – Noel Russell
AssistantsDave WalkerChad HinesValerie Fenton

Prison Ministry

Nessa Cowan

Hospitality / Social Activities

Head – Norette PlummAsst. - Jacinth Brown
Other MembersMargaret MohamedNeville LeeMartine Fletcher-Samuels Eric RiddellGerald ThomasDenice LeeClaudette Patman Hellen LindsayUra Lee-Hodgson Nessa CowanDorethea FolkesYvonne WilliamsLorna BerryNarret PlummerJanet ShimDothlyn ChenMonica Baldeo

Religious Liberty

Head – Noel Russell


Director – Winston Peart 
AssistantsDave WalkerLennox Edwards

Communication / Technology

Director – Sashelle Grey
AssistantsAndrae LewisDanville LawesCarolyn Kennedy